NOMMA: Your COVID-19 Industry Resource

During these unprecedented times that are changing daily, the National Ornamental and Miscellaneous Metals Association (NOMMA) is here to provide the latest information on COVID-19 and resources to support our members and the industry. We have a tremendous opportunity to work together to keep our businesses alive, help stave off the spread of the virus and be an important part of the solution. Check out the information and resources currently available:

If you are looking for the latest state by state information, look under the "Related Information" below under Business Assistance/Guidance.

Business Assistance/Guidance

 

Business Education Resources

FREE WEBINAR: Maximizing PPP Loan Forgiveness NEW Form & Updates (posted 5/29/20)
Presented by NOW CFO and Haynie & Company
Wednesday, June 3, 2020 at 12:00pm Eastern / 11:00am Central / 10:00am Mountain
Register Now

FREE WEBINAR: Returning to Work: What Employers and Employees Need to Know
(posted 5/29/20)
Presented by Dana Ball, Dana Ball Legal Services
Thursday, June 11, 2020 at 1:00pm Eastern / 12:00pm Central / 11:00am Mountain
Register Now

 

Webinar Recordings

Employer Obligations Under the Families First Coronavirus Response Act (posted 3/26/20)

How to Talk to Your Employees in This Time of Crisis, presented by Judith Orloff

  • Webinar recording from Wednesday, April 1, 2020 coming soon!

Property and Casualty Insurance During COVID-19 Crisis, presented by Andrew Stergiou of Alliant Insurance

COVID-19 Business Loans and Grants, presented by Haynie & Company and NOW CFO

How Your Professional Association Helps You Save in Tough Times (posted 4/20/20)

Maximizing PPP Loan Forgiveness (posted 4/23/20)

PPP Loan Forgiveness Webinar (posted 6/5/20)

 

NOMMA Members In Action

Living Design Studios, a high end custom metal shop and proud NOMMA member, is taking action during this difficult time by prototyping a laser cut medical face shield. Learn more

How You Can Help: (posted 4/6/20)

  • If your business contains 3D printing, CNC Manufacturing, Rapid Prototyping (injections molding and laser printing), or sewing and textile, you can register to make Personal Protection Equipment (PPE) at https://getusppe.org/makers/.
  • The American Hospital Association (AHA) is encouraging companies to contact local hospital or health systems to see what their needs are and how they can best be of service. Visit AHA's website to get more info, including specs for Face Shields, Surgical Masks, and digital files.
  • To help make products regulated by the FDA, private companies that want to produce a product related to the COVID-19 response can email nbeoc@max.gov for more information.
  • FEMA has additional information on how the private sector can help: https://www.fema.gov/coronavirus/how-to-help

Communication Examples
NOMMA members have agreed to share their examples of communications they have shared with customers, suppliers, and vendors. You can adapt the information to best suit your business.

If you have information or resources to share, please contact us at info@nomma.org. We will continue to update and communicate changes.