My Profile   |   Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join NOMMA!
Community Search
News & Press: NOMMA

2015-16 Board Slate Announced

Thursday, November 6, 2014   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Todd Daniel
Share |

DATE:             November 3, 2014

TO:                  NOMMA Members

FROM:             Nominating Committee – JR Molina, Chair

RE:             Announcement of NOMMA Board of Directors Slate for 2015-16

The Nominating Committee, chaired by Immediate Past President JR Molina, is pleased to announce the following slate of officers and directors to be presented during the upcoming membership business meeting in King of Prussia, PA. Their office takes effect following the swearing in ceremony at the awards banquet on Saturday, March 14, 2015.   

President — Allyn Moseley, Heirloom Stair & Iron, Campobello, SC *
President-Elect — Keith Majka, Majka Railing Co. Inc., Paterson, NJ
Vice-President/Treasurer — Cathy Vequist, Pinpoint Solutions, Jupiter, FL
Fabricator Director (1-yr. term) —  Tina Tennikait, Superior Fence & Orn. Iron, Cottage Hills, IL

Fabricator Director (3-yr. term) — Tony Martinez, Big D Metalworks, Dallas, TX
Supplier Director (3-yr. term)  — Stacey Lawler Taylor, Lawler Foundry Corp., Birmingham, AL

All current Fabricator and Nationwide Supplier members are entitled to one vote per company on items presented to the membership.  Voting takes place during the Opening Session of METALfab 2015, Wednesday, March 11, at 9:15 a.m. at the Valley Forge Casino Resort, King of Prussia, PA

Current board members continuing for 2015-2016:
Fabricator Director — Maciej Jankowski, Artistic Iron Works, Norwalk CT (2 yrs. remaining)
Fabricator Director — Henry Wheeler, Wheeler Ornamental Metals, Dothan, AL (1 yr. remaining)
Fabricator Director — Max Hains, MOFAB Inc., Anderson, IN (2 yrs. remaining)

Fabricator Director — Greg Bailey, Bailey Metal Fabricators, Mitchell, SD (1 yr. remaining)
Supplier Director — Dave White Jr., Locinox USA, La Grange Highlands, IL (1 yr. remaining)
Supplier Director — Bill Schenke, Ameristar, Tulsa, OK (2 yrs. remaining)
Immediate Past President — Mark Koenke, Germantown Iron & Steel Corp, Jackson, WI

A “thank you” goes to the following retiring board members for their years of outstanding service:

Mark Sisson, Mac Metals, Kearney, NJ, is rotating off the board after three years of service.

JR Molina, Big D Metalworks, Dallas, TX, is rotating off the board after seven years of service.

*As president-elect the president automatically advances to president.


A thanks to the 2015-16 Nominating Committee: JR Molina, chair; Max Hains, Mark Koenke, Maciej Jankowski, Terry Barrett, and Todd Daniel (nonvoting).


more Calendar
Featured Members
Greg Terrill, Division 5 MetalworksGreg Terrill has been named owner of Building Restoration Inc., parent of Division 5 Metalworks
Allyn Moseley, The Heirloom CompaniesAllyn Moseley and The Heirloom Companies are featured in local newspaper, The Greenville News

Online Surveys
Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal